The Tinky Bug

This right here is my little Tinky Bug:

That is the sort of things Tinky Bugs do – “Mom, I’m a Grouper….that is a type of fish”.  I’m really not surprised anymore with the things she comes up with – one time she had a pet frog – in a glass with a popsicle stick in it….said frog with a green battery….she carried it around for 3 days.  She now catches real frogs – ants, and other bugs…..these critters are in my home at any given time. 

One Sunday morning she took one of her pet frogs to church – she had it wrapped in tissue paper………she decided to give the little froggy a bath before church, so he could be clean of course.  I noticed in the nursery (I had duty that Sunday) the frog wasn’t moving – I knew he had passed, but I didn’t want to tell her.  She said “Look mom my frog can do ballet”.  I still didn’t want to tell her…..then I gave in.  “Sweetie, I think your little froggy has passed on.  She informed me that she knew……come to find out, sigh what she ‘washed’ Mr. Frog in was hand sanitizer.  Poor guy – I take very much caution in what she ‘washes’ her frogs in now.  She really thought she was doing good.  I now tell her we do not keep the froggies in the house, they need to go back outside.

Our Little Tink, keeps us on our toes – we never know what is going to happen.

About amyt57

I'm a mom to 3 wonderful children, a wife to a awesome husband. I love to read blogs and have been doing so for a while. I started a blog on blogspot a while back - but haven't truly been happy with it - I have wanted a food blog, but do not what to blog about food 3 times a day. This is going to be a for real, in real life blog - as my daughter would say. It may have some recipes, I LOVE to cook....it may have some funny sayings my kiddos would say - it may have sports, weight lifting or tips - it's just going to be MY blog - just 'whatever' goes blog. "What would you guys like for dinner?" "CHICKEN NUGGETS!!!!"
This entry was posted in good times, love, Tinky happenin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

