What the future holds

I hope everyone had a wonderful Memorial Day!!  Many thanks to all the men and women who have served, who are serving and who will serve.

I had to work yesterday – today is my “Friday”…then I’ll be off the next 5 days – I am beyond excited.  We had a big Festival in our town, it’s always held Memorial Weekend, and is a 3 day event.  Our little 900 populated town gets about 20,000 visitors.

My kiddos (the school) went on Friday – the bus drove them over to the Park, but they had to walk back….my lil’ Tinky bug informed me it was TWO miles (it’s less than a mile) and that her tires were worn completely out.  I have to say I know that feeling from time to time.

We had dinner at my in-laws yesterday – and this is what my Tinky was doing outside:

Mommy time me see how long I can stay on the pole!!  She held her own for 2 minutes and 35 seconds – Proud?  I’m not so sure.  It makes me wonder what the future holds for my little star.

About amyt57

I'm a mom to 3 wonderful children, a wife to a awesome husband. I love to read blogs and have been doing so for a while. I started a blog on blogspot a while back - but haven't truly been happy with it - I have wanted a food blog, but do not what to blog about food 3 times a day. This is going to be a for real, in real life blog - as my daughter would say. It may have some recipes, I LOVE to cook....it may have some funny sayings my kiddos would say - it may have sports, weight lifting or tips - it's just going to be MY blog - just 'whatever' goes blog. "What would you guys like for dinner?" "CHICKEN NUGGETS!!!!"
This entry was posted in family, good times, that's my kids, Tinky happenin'. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What the future holds

  1. Ameena says:

    Isn’t it crazy how kids have the most amazing upper body strength? And then is slowly disappears as we get older…along with our toned abs and arms and…

    Or is it just me??

    • amyt57 says:

      It’s not just you…..we have to work ourselves to death to have abs etc……and my 5 year old has a 6 pack – and can eat anything she wants. I doubt I could have held myself up there 10 seconds!

Leave a Reply

