Ate – Eight (8)

Thursday my hubby and I celebrated 8 years of marriage.  Time sure does fly by.  We left Friday morning (after awards day) and hit the road for an anniversary trip, without our wooonderful well-behaved kids for a much-needed get away.

We went to Orlando, we have season passes to Universal Studios (which we haven’t been in a while).  We decided to take our little trip there (which we do just about every year).  We try to get away by ourselves for an entire weekend around our anniversary. 

When we arrived in Orlando – we hit up the outlet mall…fun times of course.  That night we went to a dinner show (do this yearly)- this year we went to Sleuths Mystery Dinner…you have to figure out ‘who did it’.  It was actually very cute and very funny.   Saturday we went to Universal, first things first – we went to Harry Potter, it was VERY cool.  Then we went to the other rides – it was a very fun day.  That night we went do dinner, then played some putt putt, which of course I lost – I am TERRIBLE at golf, I just cannot do it.

Sunday our little vacay was over – all too quick if you ask me.  Back to reality.  I missed my kiddos, but it was SO nice to get away….and being the wonderful mom that I am, I kept it from my kids where we were going.  Are you kidding me – they would have been livid!!!  They just knew they were staying with Nanny and Papa, and that was fine by them!!!

annie

 

About amyt57

I'm a mom to 3 wonderful children, a wife to a awesome husband. I love to read blogs and have been doing so for a while. I started a blog on blogspot a while back - but haven't truly been happy with it - I have wanted a food blog, but do not what to blog about food 3 times a day. This is going to be a for real, in real life blog - as my daughter would say. It may have some recipes, I LOVE to cook....it may have some funny sayings my kiddos would say - it may have sports, weight lifting or tips - it's just going to be MY blog - just 'whatever' goes blog. "What would you guys like for dinner?" "CHICKEN NUGGETS!!!!"
This entry was posted in love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ate – Eight (8)

  1. Ameena says:

    A very happy belated anniversary to you! There are so many wedding anniversaries in June! I love it.

    Gorgeous photo by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

