That night.

Well it’s been twenty whole years since I’ve graduated…..sometimes I find it hard to believe…..others – I feel it.

 

I felt like everyone sort of looked the same…..then again, I saw a lot of bigger bellies, and wrinkly faces (of course not mine) I actually feel like I’m in better shape now than in school, and I played volleyball, and basketball (cheered one year, wasn’t for me).  Not very many people showed up really – which to me wasn’t very shocking – we had less than 100 graduate (very small school)….less than 40 show up, and that included spouses – what a shame.  I was out the door by 9:30ish…back home by 11 – so sad.  It was nice to show back up…..and also nice to be the fittest person there – as my hubby would probably say, that is vain of me – but it’s the truth 🙂

 

Here’s a quick shot of me and the hubs:

About amyt57

I'm a mom to 3 wonderful children, a wife to a awesome husband. I love to read blogs and have been doing so for a while. I started a blog on blogspot a while back - but haven't truly been happy with it - I have wanted a food blog, but do not what to blog about food 3 times a day. This is going to be a for real, in real life blog - as my daughter would say. It may have some recipes, I LOVE to cook....it may have some funny sayings my kiddos would say - it may have sports, weight lifting or tips - it's just going to be MY blog - just 'whatever' goes blog. "What would you guys like for dinner?" "CHICKEN NUGGETS!!!!"
This entry was posted in family, good times. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to That night.

  1. Kevin Neely says:

    Oncs again, beautiful!!! Your eyes piecre to the heart.

  2. Goodness gracious, you guys are gorgeous!!! 🙂

    There’s a lot of G’s in that sentence, haha.

Leave a Reply

