That stuff makes everything taste better.

My hubby has been out of town this week – so meals around the house have been extremely quick/easy.  Take last night – I decided I was just going to make pancakes….but I don’t just make pancakes – I make chocolate chip pancakes – and serve them up with a nice COLD glass of milk (typically I’m not a milk drinker).

 

Well – I forgot to buy my precious chocolate chips – ahhh the horror!!  I just thought well – I’ll slather some butter on there and all will be OK.  Besides I was making bacon to go along side of said pancakes – yum delicious bacon.  I LOVE crunchy bacon – so when the hubby isn’t there (he doesn’t like his crispy as mine) I dice up the bacon – and crisp it oh so nice.

 

I made the kiddos pancakes while I was making the bacon – good ol’ buttermilk pancakes – I was making myself Kodiak pancakes, because they are healthier right?  And this way I could add on that bacon.  THEN, it hit me – take that good ol’ crispy bacon and throw it right into my pancake batter….oh yes please.  Pahhh, and who doesn’t like to dip their bacon in syrup anyway???  OH MY YUM!!

 

YES – yes and yes…..they were delish!

 

A new favorite way to eat pancakes?  YES indeed.

About amyt57

I'm a mom to 3 wonderful children, a wife to a awesome husband. I love to read blogs and have been doing so for a while. I started a blog on blogspot a while back - but haven't truly been happy with it - I have wanted a food blog, but do not what to blog about food 3 times a day. This is going to be a for real, in real life blog - as my daughter would say. It may have some recipes, I LOVE to cook....it may have some funny sayings my kiddos would say - it may have sports, weight lifting or tips - it's just going to be MY blog - just 'whatever' goes blog. "What would you guys like for dinner?" "CHICKEN NUGGETS!!!!"
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That stuff makes everything taste better.

  1. Cait's Plate says:

    Oh my gosh that is GENIUS! My boyfriend would DIE for that – I definitely need to make that for him like right now! 🙂

  2. Ameena says:

    I love it when my husband is out of town and I can make whatever I want! It usually involves opening a can though so kudos to you for turning on the stove. 🙂 The pancakes look divine.

    • amyt57 says:

      Thanks Ameena!!! I am one of those people that can eat the same thing every night over and over until I get burnt out on it. But I have to say I like to cook 😉

Leave a Reply

