The Shed of Pain

This is what we call our work out building.  We have about 6 acres of land – in which we have our home, and a 2,600 sq foot bldg on.  We use this building for storage – you know…..fall, Christmas – Junk, EVERY and I mean EVERY bit of my children’s baby stuff – yes I have not ever gotten rid of their things.  Someone say it – garage sale??

At any rate also in this building we have a weight room, my husband has lifting weights since he was in high school, and has TONS of weights – you name it he just about has it.  The room we have this in is ohhh I’d say about a 24 X 24 room (at least).  There is NO AC and NO heat in this room (we do have one room that has it).  This is where I work out.  Last February I got hooked on working out (mind you my hubby for 7 years tried to get to join him – I did try several times, but ending up staring at him instead).  He got me started – worked with me so patiently, I even kept a journal. 

I did/do a body part a day 4 different lifts , 3 sets X 10.  I usually add in crunches as well.  I did this 5 days a week – Wed/Sunday off.  Not missing any days (maybe a few exceptions).  I have since relaxed it a bit – I do not do a solid 5 days some weeks I do, some I don’t.  I play softball….so those days I do not (which I haven’t started fall ball yet)  And I do have kiddos so things come up.

The reason we have named this work out room the “Shed of Pain” is the no heat/no air – or that is why I call it that.  Florida Summers are KILLER in there, but it’s a great sweat.  I’d rather take on the summer than the winter…..THAT is what I’m dreading, going in there when it’s COLD.  I.HATE.IT. 

Here’s a small corner of the workout room (don’t pay attention to how dirty it is)

A HUGE ol’ thanks to my wonderful husband who was SO patient with me, and who got me hooked on this.  I know it was hard – and I was hard-headed 🙂  He changed my life in so many ways, they were all for the better!!!

About amyt57

I'm a mom to 3 wonderful children, a wife to a awesome husband. I love to read blogs and have been doing so for a while. I started a blog on blogspot a while back - but haven't truly been happy with it - I have wanted a food blog, but do not what to blog about food 3 times a day. This is going to be a for real, in real life blog - as my daughter would say. It may have some recipes, I LOVE to cook....it may have some funny sayings my kiddos would say - it may have sports, weight lifting or tips - it's just going to be MY blog - just 'whatever' goes blog. "What would you guys like for dinner?" "CHICKEN NUGGETS!!!!"
This entry was posted in love, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Shed of Pain

  1. Ameena says:

    I’ve been trying to get my husband to work out for 11 years…so far, no luck. I have a feeling it’s not going to happen!

    Love the shed of pain…I need one of those to whip my butt into shape!

Leave a Reply

