The Treasure Box

My mother in law picks up my kiddos on Wednesdays (she’s off work), she loves getting her grandbabies and spending the day with them.  They go to the “Treasure Box”……it’s the Goodwill.  They do this every week, and my kids look forward to it.  It’s unusual if they miss a week.  They get to go in there and shop and pick out goodies.  You know how Thrift Stores/Goodwills are….you can find some really cool stuff in there, and ANY ‘junk’ is a piece of treasure to a child.  I guess this is why my kiddos call it the Treasure Box??

 They went yesterday day my youngest picked out a pair of glasses – this child LOVES, and I mean loves sunglasses.  She wears them everywhere – inside, outside, it doesn’t matter!!  She once wore around a pair of 3d glasses for a few days – even in church, during the service (at night), and was proud.  Ahhhh my little Tinky Bug, she has her own style.

This is what she picked out, and this my friends is what she wore to school today…that’s right – put them on first thing, strutted out of the vehicle….right down the sidewalk, head held high.  This child was proud.

 

 

She is quite the character.  Sorry for the bad iphone pics – they are a little fuzzy – had the camera flipped for some reason when I do that they look a lot more grainy.  This kid has the best personality!!  She always makes me smile.

About amyt57

I'm a mom to 3 wonderful children, a wife to a awesome husband. I love to read blogs and have been doing so for a while. I started a blog on blogspot a while back - but haven't truly been happy with it - I have wanted a food blog, but do not what to blog about food 3 times a day. This is going to be a for real, in real life blog - as my daughter would say. It may have some recipes, I LOVE to cook....it may have some funny sayings my kiddos would say - it may have sports, weight lifting or tips - it's just going to be MY blog - just 'whatever' goes blog. "What would you guys like for dinner?" "CHICKEN NUGGETS!!!!"
This entry was posted in that's my kids, Tinky happenin'. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Treasure Box

  1. Ameena says:

    I think this is a brilliant way for your MIL to spend time with the kids, spoil them, but not break the bank. I only wish my in-laws felt they could do something like this but alas, Maya is their only grandchild so nope. Not possible!

    Gorgeous photo. Love the glasses!

    • amyt57 says:

      I have to say my MIL is WONDERFUL – during the summer – her only day off during the week she’d get my kiddos….she LOVES those grans. She’s a great lady. I feel like I’m pretty lucky. ha ha thanks – my little girl is a hoot and a half!!

Leave a Reply

