S is for Snake

I work for the Park System – I absolutely love my job.  I’m not really in the outdoors though, I’m behind a desk, but I do get out some – our park runs a paddling trail which is pretty cool, 170 miles of river – which along you can bike and hike too.

My office houses brochures among other things.  We do have some critters at my office (which is open to the public).  My kiddos came by for a visit yesterday, they LOVE coming up here – they think this is the coolest place ever.  I’m right on the river, have a huge back porch – there are lots for them to do up here.

One of which is this:

That would be Rascal – our snake.  he is 11 years old – this little fella is something I have NEVER touched, yet my kids do.  It’s not that I’m scared really….I just have no desire.  I have fed him once, and have given him water – that is the extent.  My kiddos LOVE him – UGH!!!  My smallest daughter actually chased me with him one day…yes chased me.

 

 

My son, like me had NO desire to touch or hold the snake 🙂  We just got to make sure to let my youngest she CANNOT just pick up any snake – which I really do not think that she would 🙂

About amyt57

I'm a mom to 3 wonderful children, a wife to a awesome husband. I love to read blogs and have been doing so for a while. I started a blog on blogspot a while back - but haven't truly been happy with it - I have wanted a food blog, but do not what to blog about food 3 times a day. This is going to be a for real, in real life blog - as my daughter would say. It may have some recipes, I LOVE to cook....it may have some funny sayings my kiddos would say - it may have sports, weight lifting or tips - it's just going to be MY blog - just 'whatever' goes blog. "What would you guys like for dinner?" "CHICKEN NUGGETS!!!!"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

