Yumminess

With in this past year I have taken a liking to hot wings…but  not really ‘hot wings’ the boneless ones.  I’m not a fan of gnawing on a bone (ribs for example – like the taste, just don’t like to eat them.)

Well – via pinterest, one of the most addicting sites I found a YUMMY buffalo chicken recipe…and it’s done in the crock pot.  Ummm yes and yes!!

Start with a bag of FROZEN chicken (no need to defrost) put it in your crock pot, along with an entire bottle of Frank’s hot sauce, and a packet of powder ranch dressing.  This doesn’t even cover the chick I was worried……don’t be.  Let this cook for about 6-7 hrs (low)then take the chicken out.

Shred the chicken with two forks….put it back into the crock pot for about an hour (you can leave it longer if you want)

Looking yummy…oh yes indeed!!!

All finished…..you can put this on top of a roll…hamburger bun, what ever floats your boat.  I ate mine in the bowl (along with some ranch dressing – because who doesn’t dip their wings in ranch dressing?).

This was def worth the make!!!

Crock pot buffalo chicken

I bag frozen chicken

1 bottle of Franks hot sauce

1 packet of ranch (powder) dressing

Put the chicken frozen into the crock pot, add the bottle of Franks hot sauce and packet of ranch dressing – set to low.  Let this cook for 6-7 hours.  Remove chicken, shred with 2 forks – add the chicken back to the crock pot let simmer for 1 hour.  Serve.

About amyt57

I'm a mom to 3 wonderful children, a wife to a awesome husband. I love to read blogs and have been doing so for a while. I started a blog on blogspot a while back - but haven't truly been happy with it - I have wanted a food blog, but do not what to blog about food 3 times a day. This is going to be a for real, in real life blog - as my daughter would say. It may have some recipes, I LOVE to cook....it may have some funny sayings my kiddos would say - it may have sports, weight lifting or tips - it's just going to be MY blog - just 'whatever' goes blog. "What would you guys like for dinner?" "CHICKEN NUGGETS!!!!"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

